



microLEAP FootGolf League Season One



Introduction

The Inaugural microLEAP Footgolf League will be the first competitive Footgolf competition located at FGM's Bukit Jelutong course Shah Alam. The aim of the league is to provide a competitive arena for the increasing Footgolf community in Malaysia. Season 1 will start off with 21 teams, 160 participants in this inaugural event from Klang Valley.

Rules and Regulations

1. The Club & Player Registration

1.1 Club set-up

- Minimum of 5 Players and no more than 8 Players per team
- No player is allowed to represent more than 1 team.
- Clubs to have an appointed Team Captain
- Ideally at least 50% must be a FootGolf Malaysia Members
- All teams must complete their registration by 12th October 2021
- 1.2 Player Registration
 - RM20 per person (RM 100 Per match).



- Green fees must be paid before kick-off.
- Team captains are responsible to make the payment.
- All team must register 20 minutes before kick-off time.
- Late comers, the match will be forfeited.
- If a team cancels or "no-show" for up to 3 times, that team will be disqualified from the league.

2. League Format

- 2.1 General Format
 - Match play 18 holes consist of:
 - i. 1 Single
 - ii. 1 Alternate Kick Pairing
 - iii. 1 Best Ball
 - All scheduled Matches are to be fulfilled on the given date and time.
 - All Fixtures and dates are announced prior to the start of the season.
 - The teams will be divided randomly (draw lots) into two groups.
 - Draw will be done by team captain or any representative from the teams.
 - No training session is allowed during game day.
 - Top 6 teams will qualify to the "Premier League" next season.
 - The remainder will be competing in the "Championship" for next season.
 - All players will be playing from the same Tee. (No handicap will be given)
 - Prize money are equal for both groups.
 - "Goal difference" will be taken into account.
 - If there is a draw in the standing, the team with the most wins will be at the top.
 - If there is still a draw in the standing, 9 holes playoff will be played in the next weekend.

2.2 Points distribution

- Win = 3 Points
- Draw = 1 Points
- Loss = 0 Points
- 2.3 "Goal difference"



• Goal difference (point) will be taken into account.

3. VENUE AND TIME

- All matches will be played at FootGolf Malaysia Bukit Jelutong.
- All matches will be played during non-peak hours (11am to 2pm).
- All teams will be playing at least 21 matches throughout the season.

4. TRANSFERS PERIOD

- Only eligible after match day week 4 until match day week 6.
- Transfer of players between teams is allowed.
- Each team can only transfer maximum of 3 players.

5. SUBSTITUTES

- Substitution can only be made after / before a hole.
- Rolling substitution is allowed.

6. PREMIER LEAGUE

- Top 6 from each group will qualify for the Premier League.
- Bottom 3 will be eliminated at the end of the season.

7. Championship

- New comers and teams that did not qualify for the Premier League will be playing in the Championship (Division 2).
- Top 3 teams will qualify for the Premier League for next season.

8. Prize Money

Prize money will ONLY be allocated after season 1 of the league has finished. This does NOT include the qualifying round.

8.1 Premier League winners

- 1st Place RM 3000 + Medals + Trophy
- 2nd Place RM 2000 + Medals
- 3rd Place RM 1000 + Medals



8.2 Championship winners

- 1st Place RM 1000 + Medals
- 2nd Place RM 850 + Medals
- 3rd Place RM 650 + Medals



